## RESOLUTIONS TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD FOR THE EL PASO METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION Approved at the Meeting on July 17, 2020

- 1. Approved the minutes for June 19, 2020 TPB Meeting.
- 2. Approved the nomination/election of Mayor Dee Margo as Chairperson
- 3. Approved the nomination/election of Representative Lina Ortega as Vice-Chair.
- Mayor Dee Margo made the following appointments to the Executive Committee for Year 2019-2020: Chair Mayor Margo, Vice-Chair Lina Ortega, Chuck McMahon, Alderman Walter Miller, Tomas Trevino, County Judge Ricardo Samaniego, Trent Doolittle.
- Authorized Chair to execute Interlocal Cooperative Agreement with UTEP6. Approved initiation of 30-day public involvement/comment period for the Amended Destino 2045 MTP Destino 2021-2024 TIP and Transportation Conformity Report.
- 6. Authorized Executive Director, or his designee, to execute Task Order No. 1 pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Interlocal Cooperation Agreement with UTEP.
- 7. Approved June 2020 Project Readiness Report.

## APPROVED AND ENTERED THIS 17th DAY OF JULY, 2020.

Commissioner Vincent Perez Transportation Policy Board Chairperson

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Sergio Estrada, Attorney El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization

**APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:** 

Eduardo Calvo, Executive Director El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization